Hills Bay Hideaway Reviews.

Thank you to some of our previous guests for supplying their reviews of Hills Bay Hideaway. We continually strive to provide the ideal Orlando vacation rental experience.

Fabulous Villa in a Great Location.

Emily

25/06/2018

After a long flight, we arrived at Hills Bay Hideaway to find it spotlessly clean. The pool area is fabulous, south facing and completely private, with no one overlooking from any direction. The pool itself is big in comparison to many, and provides views across a lake and conservation area.
The interior of the villa is bright and airy and has all the facilities that we required during our stay. Disney was a 20 minute drive with the other major theme parks around a 30 minute drive away. There is a Publix supermarket as well as a host of bars and restaurants 5 minutes away in Championsgate. We took an Uber to the Millers Ale house at Championsgate which cost us $7 each way.
I would recommend Hills Bay Hideaway without reservation, and hope to return soon.

A must stay!

Jill Little

03/01/2018

Our family of four spent the Christmas holidays at Hills Bay Hideaway, and it exceeded our expectations. Everything we could ask for and more! Gorgeous clean home (spotless!), spacious, very comfortable and a beautiful private location. When we originally booked, we were travelling with another family of three. Although they couldn’t make it, the villa would have been the perfect size for all of us. The pool was a beautiful consistent temperature, very well maintained and the deck area is so spacious with plenty of patio furniture! All the beds are extremely comfortable, and the kitchen is very well equipped with everything one would need. We’ve stayed in a few Villas in the Florida area and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Rob and Maria for a wonderful stay!

Beautiful villa

Alan Collins

12/12/2017

Hi Rob and Maria.
Just a quick note to thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful villa. We were 5 adults and the villa was more than big enough for us. As mentioned in previous reviews we were really impressed with the cleanliness and the standard of decor which made the villa a great place to return to after a hard day in the parks. We had the master bedroom which was enormous (by English standards) and the bed was so comfy. The pool area was superb and we loved sitting out each morning having breakfast on the terrace. The kitchen was furnished to a very high standard with every appliance we could wish for and the Bridgewater Estate is lovely and quiet. We found getting onto the I4 each day very easy and getting to Disney or Universal parks was very simple. The Champions gate shopping area only a few minutes away had everything we needed for drinks / food / packed lunches etc and the Chillies restaurant and chinese takeaway there are worth a visit.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we will certainly look to stay at your villa again when we come back to Orlando.
Thank you so much once again.

A perfect home from home for your family.

The Macbeaths

21/09/2017

The villa has everything you need for your holiday and more. The secluded south facing pool was definitely the highlight for us. Despite reservations about staying in an area away from the 192 im so glad we chose this one. Bridgewater is a beautiful, quiet community and to our delight, the roads 192 and I4 were easily accessible. The owners and their management were in regular contact during hurricane Irma prep and aftermath to offer advice and reassurance. All in all, we had a great holiday and I wouldn’t hesitate to go back . Thanks Rob and Maria for that personal touch when Irma had us feeling a bit out of our depth.

Hills Bay Hideaway Villa at Bridgewater Crossing, Davenport.

N. Peagram

22/05/2017

Having taken our holidays at many rental properties over the years on our numerous visits to Florida, this villa has to be one of the very best that we have had the pleasure to stay in.

Looking at the description and photos on the website, the villa looked perfect for just the two of us – and it was.

Booking was very easy and we found the owners a pleasure to deal with. They had our dates available – so all we had to do was complete the paperwork and look forward to getting there.

We noticed when we arrived at the villa that unlike many holiday homes we had stayed at, this one had obviously been furnished to a high standard with many extras and nice touches that made most of the others look bare and uninviting. Each room was clean and tidy with nothing out of place; a credit to the owners and their Management Company.

The villa had plenty of room, with large bedrooms, a good-sized master bathroom, an open lounge with TV if you needed it and a pool area that we found hard to tear ourselves away from; this is the real highlight of the villa for us. The large pool deck had plenty of loungers & chairs and enjoyed a secluded spot by backing onto wooded land – so it was very private. The southerly aspect of the pool area meant it was bathed in sunshine throughout the day, although we did retreat to the covered lanai for some shade when things got too hot. We loved the outlook from the deck, with no adjacent properties being too close for comfort.

The villa is located in Bridgewater Crossing at Davenport, a picturesque community located not far from Highway 27 and Interstate 4. Bridgewater Crossing is just off Country Road 532 (Ronald Reagan Parkway) and where, just down this road at Champions Gate, you will find a Publix Supermarket, a Subway, gas stations, etc. The community is compact, well placed, nicely laid out and maintained to high standard – all good reasons why we are attracted to it.

So to sum up, we found that this villa met our needs perfectly and made our holiday the pleasure it was; we appreciated the attention to detail that made our stay something a bit special.

We have already arranged our return visit; we do not want to be disappointed should we choose a villa somewhere else and think – “We should have gone back to Hills Bay Hideaway”.

Thank You

Kim and Heather
18/04/2017

We really have had a lovely time in your villa and can’t quite believe it’s time to leave such an amazing place.

The villa was very clean and the pool area was superb.

Colin Armstrong
30/10/2016

Hi,
I just wanted to drop you a quick line re our stay in your villa for the past 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time and your villa met and exceeded all our expectations. The villa was very clean and the pool area was superb. We very much hope to return to Florida next year and I sincerely hope your villa will be available although it is very popular and we can certainly understand why! Thanks again.

Hills Bay Hideaway.

Anthony Quinn
26/06/2016

On arrival villa was clean and has described great location close to I4. 4 good sized bedrooms with 3 bathrooms main bedroom has excellent bed and large bathroom complete with shower. Excellent lounge Area. Pool superb and very private with plenty of sun beds sun stays on pool well into evening would highly recommend.

Definitely one to come back to!
Roland Caller
10/07/2016

We have stayed in the Davenport area for the past sixteen years, and Hills Bay Hideaway villa is the best one yet. We enjoyed its secluded location, the pool deck is very spacious, completely unoverlooked has a great view and there was plenty of wildlife to watch. We really enjoyed the large superior pool that received all day sun. Inside quality furnishings, comfortable beds, everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, and spotlessly clean throughout. Owners Rob and Maria are very friendly and approachable and made us feel very welcome. We cannot wait to come back!

We arrived to a spotlessly clean home with the air con keeping it at a lovely temperature.
Steve Pescod
25/06/2016

After a long journey it was nice to arrive very smoothly at the villa which was easily found off the I4 freeway. We arrived to a spotlessly clean home with the air con keeping it at a lovely temperature. The rooms are all well equipped with all apart from one having en-suite facilities. The pool was very clean and there was plenty of seats and loungers to relax on.

Day to day after a tiring day at the parks it was a relief to arrive at the villa knowing we could relax and the kids could chill out in the pool. The kitchen is well equipped and cooking and staying in some nights was no problem. The books, games and TV with DVD collection kept everyone entertained on a night if we stayed in. The streets roundabout are very quiet and the villa has really pleasant views to the rear over a lake, wooded area.

The villa is situated on a decent estate which has Publix supermarkets no more than 5 mins away by car. Also the main I4 freeway is 5 mins up the road, which has all the turn offs for Disney and Universal. Depending on traffic Disney is no more than 20 mins away depending on traffic, International drive likewise.

In summary this villa will do the job if you need a base whilst doing the parks and attractions. We would definitely book again.

The villa was very clean and the pool area was superb.

Colin Armstrong

28/10/2016.

The villa was very clean and the pool area was superb. I just wanted to drop you a quick line re our stay in your villa for the past 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time and your villa met and exceeded all our expectations. The villa was very clean and the pool area was superb. We very much hope to return to Florida next year and I sincerely hope your villa will be available although it is very popular and we can certainly understand why! Thanks again.